Bullies at Work

I try to always be kind to others from the bat – I give them the benefit of the doubt until proven otherwise. Why judge others when you don’t know them? What do you get out of that?

At my work place there’s a group of four women who outcast me just because…I have NEVER done anything to them, but they like to ignore me and act like I don’t exist. No lie, they act like I am unworthy because I run the front desk and their “Directors…”. Honestly, it doesn’t phase me nor make me sad. It makes me feel bad for them to never have grown out of that high school mean girl phase. We get it, you grew up privileged and others like me didn’t. BUT, does that make you any better than me? The answer is NO. I let them be and ignore all their snottiness. I am not going to quit or let them push me to have a bad experience.

They can continue to plan events, invite all staff but me. At the end of the day, I am the better person. THE HAPPIER PERSON.

I don’t write this with remorse instead to let others who are in the same position as me that we are not defined by others. We are not what people depict us to be. We are who we want to be and no one can change that.

Be kind.

x A.

 

Leave a Reply

